Email:   Password:
Contents

What is FriendScene?

FriendScene is a new way to connect people through networks of friends. You can use FriendScene for keeping in touch with friends and socialising with other people online.

How does FriendScene work?

FriendScene provides the platform which allows you to keep in touch with your family and friends (level 1), friends of your friends (level 2), and friends of their friends too (level 3). Using different networks to connect people together you can also meet new people and expand your own personal FriendScene network.

How do I verify my email address and activate my FriendScene account?

During registration, you will be asked to validate your email address. We will then send you an email which contains your Confirmation Key. Just copy and paste this Confirmation Code in the required field on the registration page. Sometimes the confirmation email takes a while to reach your mailbox, please be sure to also check Junk mail or "spam" folder in case the email has been accidentally misplaced.

I can't login, I lost my password. Can you help?

You need to activate your FriendScene account before you can use it. Make sure you have entered the correct Email Address (or Username) and Password in the login box. Alternatively, you can always request a new password be sent to your email address by visiting Forgot Password. Enter your email address for your account and an email will be sent to you with details to help you obtain a new password.

How do I change my email address?

To change the email address of your FriendScene account click on the My FriendScene tab on the menu and select "Account Settings". In Account Settings, simply delete the address that is currently in the box, type in your new email address and then click on "Save."

Can I use more than one email address for the same account?

Unfortunately, multiple email addresses per account are not supported at this time.

How many photos can I have on my FriendScene?

You can upload as many photos as you want so long as they are within your allocated 1.5MB space. In addition you also get 10KB of space every time you Invite or add a new friend to your FriendScene, therefore the more you expand the greater the benefits and the higher the exposure!

How do i resize my large images to fit into my FriendScene Gallery?

Since digital cameras are becoming more powerful, your photos may end up very large in file size. You need to resize your images to fit the 250KB size limit on your personal Gallery on FriendScene. This is simple, all you have to do is open your images in MS Paint for minor editing. You may resize your image if its too large by going to Image > Stretch/Skew... (Ctrl+W) and using the Stretch box you can shrink your image by entering smaller values in the fields provided. When you are finished with the changes go to File > Save As... then select JPEG from the drop down menu and enter a name for your new image. Its that simple!

How do I remove a photo from my FriendScene?

From your My FriendScene homepage go to Photos and select the photo you want to delete by clicking on "Delete Photo" below the image. A confirmation box will appear asking for your approval.

How do I add a friend?

There are a few different ways to add a friend to your FriendScene. First, you can Invite people you know to join FriendScene by entering their email address (or their username if they are existing FriendScene members). If they accept your invitation they will be added to your personal network of friends. You can also perform a User Search to look up existing FriendScene members by name (first name and last name) or email address. If you find the person you are looking for you can choose to add them as a friend. They will be added to your FriendScene once they accept your friend request. Lastly you can request to add someone as a friend while viewing their profile by clicking on the "Add To FriendScene" link on their profile.

How do I write a testimonial?

You can write a comment or testimonial to a friend through their profile. From the friend's Profile page, click on "Write A Testimonial". If your friend approves and accepts your testimonial, it will appear on the friend's Profile page. You can edit/delete your testimonial at any time in the future but this will again need to be approved by the friend.

How do I send a private message to a friend?

There are two ways you can private message your friends and stay in touch. You can visit your friend's Profile Page and click "Send A Message" link from the left menu panel. Alternatively, you can write a new message from your Messages section and enter your friend's username. Note: The username may not be the same as your friend's name.

What is a Personal Page? What shall I write on my page?

A personal page is your own dedicated page on the Internet. Unlike your profile, everyone will be able to view it online - not only FriendScene members but the whole world. It can be about anything and everything. Some users use it as a biography, blog, creative writing, diary page, fan page or even a resume. You can customise the appearance of your page as well as the title and description at Personal Page Settings. There are plenty of ready made design templates and page styles for you to choose from.

How do I use the FriendScene Chat? Why do some friends never reply?

The FriendScene Chat is a text based real time one-to-one chat service. In order to chat, you and your friend must both be online and logged into FriendScene. When you view their profile you will see a link to chat with your friend. This will then send a Chat Invitation request for your friend to Accept or Reject this chat invitation. Sometimes it may take a while for your friend to see this Chat Invitation depending on how active they are on the site. It could be that the person has minimised FriendScene so they cant see your invitation. We are working hard to improve this service to provide you with better more reliable chatting with your friends!

How do I deactivate my FriendScene account?

You may deactivate your account on FriendScene at anytime by going to account Settings. At the bottom of the page select "Deactivate Account" by ticking the box and confirming the message that appears. This will immediately deactivate your account on FriendScene and stop your Profile, Personal Page and any other personal details from showing on the site. You may Reactivate your account in the future by following the same steps and un-ticking the "Deactivate Account" box.